randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spaniel racing for dogs

It was lovely walking to work yesterday � the sun was shining, the daffodils are out in the park and there was a woodpecker smashing the shit out of its own head in the belief it�ll attract him a lady, though we all know it�s the size of his cock that matters. Miserable as fuck today though. And that�s the weather.

I nearly brought some work home to do this weekend, but I somehow accidentally forgot to put it on my memory stick, so for the first weekend in ages I�ve got bugger all to do. So today I made hot cross buns.

Hot cross buns:
Buns

I had issues with my cross though (hot cross? Surely not. It can�t be a �hot cross� bun can it?) in that I don�t know how to do it. My recipe was from my bread maker so it told you how to make the dough but was somewhat lacking on the cross front. I made it from pastry and glued it on.

What with work and stuff there�s not been a great deal notable happening. I got smacked in the ear by a duck, ate a pig�s face and accidentally killed a mouse and that�s the last 2 months. The pig�s face was a present from Mark. It tasted nice, but had teeth, which is a bit offputting, and they were whiter than mine which was more so. The mouse made me incredibly sad and the duck I think was just being mean.

I�m out for a beer and curry with Mark and Kev in a bit. I see Kev 2 or 3 times a week but we don�t get to go out for a beer as much as we used to since his lass dropped her sprog, so it shall be nice. And I�m going to try and sweet talk Uncle Malik at the Indian to give me his monkey spunk recipe. There�s obviously a lot more going on in it than yoghurt, mint and turmeric as mine always tastes shit.

Chris got a cat.

Cat:
Eddie1

Just in case any of the neighbours didn�t think we were gay. He�s adorable though. Obviously I suppose being a kitten. He hasn�t got a name yet but he�s temporarily Little Bollocks until we decide on something, as in stop climbing up those fucking curtains you little bollocks. He was going to be Clive but Chris didn�t like that so we�re now leaning towards Edmund.

Ha my sister�s just phoned to tell me that my eldest nephew just karatied a fella at the shops. Someone ran off with a lady�s handbag and some knob-end bloke randomly grabbed hold of my nephew as if he�d done it, though he does dress like a bit of a pikey. My nephew, a bit shocked I think as he dropped his Easter egg, threw him to the ground. This has amused me greatly.

4:55 p.m. - 2010-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk