randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two Thousand & Fucking Eight, Eh? Shit.

Apart from Christmas Eve when we all had to trudge in to work, sit around for 5 pissing hours doing chuff all before the MD let us leave, I�ve been off since, it feels about February but about the last 2 weeks. My boss is, what I like to call, �a twat� and wouldn�t let me carry my days holiday forward so I had to take them. There is only so much Meerkat Manor and Michael Palin Goes On A Big Trip you can watch before you start smearing faeces down your walls, so I was a bit glad to get back to work to be honest but then that wore off after ten minutes. I had loads of little jobs I was going to do while I was off but then never managed to be arsed. Like defrosting the freezer so it wasn�t like putting your hand up an Eskimo's bum to get your fish fingers and using my cricket bat to beat the shit out of the scamp who spent a good 3 days nicking parcels left for us by the postman after he sussed his cunning hiding places for them of in plain view on the windowsill and under the doormat. It did make for an exciting game of Chicken Christmas Presents when I had to re-order stuff, so yay.

I wish I had something of interest to say but, alas, too much time spent sat on my fat arse. I was asked in the park by a chap if I�d washed my coat yet as his wife had one the same and when she washed hers it fell to pieces where it had been "glued" together at the seams. So what are we saying? I�m wearing a dirty woman�s coat that looks like it�s been put together by an infant class? Well cheers you fucking cunt I hope you slip over and bang your head on a rock.

Chris had a bit of a soiree for his family on Boxing Day which I managed to conveniently avoid until about midnight but then couldn�t find any other excuse to not be there so had to come home and join in. It wasn�t too bad, mainly because I downed a bottle of wine in about half an hour, his mum was asleep so I didn�t have to hide the rest of my alcohol and I got to tell his little brother that when he was a nipper he seemed to spend an unhealthy amount of time with no trousers on and his finger down his foreskin. Also they didn�t stay too much longer.

All the boys went down to Surrey for Tomo�s 30th birthday do on the 30th, which was actually a surprise still, which made me wonder how stupid Tom actually is. It had to be the crappiest "surprise" bit as we all just wandered in to the hotel where he works, ordered a drink and then "Oh yeah, surprise mate". He appreciated it though and seemed to like all his daft presents. It was a really nice night. Odd then that New Year�s Eve was pretty much identical less a few chums but with women in school uniform to compensate and yet I was a miserable chuff most of the night until, ably assisted by my good friend tequila, I perked up a tad about half 11. I�m of the opinion that New Year should go fuck itself, but I did try to enjoy it but for me to do that properly I really need to be asleep through it or if not be massively drunk or maybe just need to be slapped violently about the head. There was a teeny weeny foot in mouth incident with Tom�s girlfriend�s grandma. Just the one this time. I had no idea her husband had died 2 months ago. How could I? Nothing too bad but it makes me wince a little when I think about it. Oh and also it's never funny to tell someone you're going to kidnap their baby.

Happy New Year!

12:20 a.m. - 2008-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk