randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Familiarity breeds alpacas just outside Woking

Gnome painting! I need to get out more. Yes. But not until I�ve re-painted his hat.

My little Lilypie. She seems to be under the impression that some sort of kitty utopia exists behind this door and I think would happily spend all day trying to open it. I can't let her in as she�d only be disappointed, unless by some fluke kitty utopia happens to be a load of my old crap in boxes. Also, it amuses me greatly to not!

The little bleeder caught a robin on Saturday. And while I was stood there thinking awww robin, the little chuff ran off and caught a blackbird! And then piled it up on top of the robin in some sort avian Auschwitz recreation as the male blackbird swooped around squawking and being generally miffed! Understandably I suppose given the missis had just been Lilied. She�s going to have to have a bell on her collar. And not a little tinkly thing, like a church bell or something that she has to drag around like a little kitty convict.

I spent a good 20 minutes arguing with Chris this weekend that milk chocolate digestives were a far superior biscuit to plain chocolate ones, only to declare through a mouthful of a plain one that actually they're pretty damn good and did a complete u-turn. I�m so fickle when it comes to biscuits. This is pretty much how me and Chris go on in the house as I appreciate I'm highly irritating and he's lazy so I frequently want to hit him in the face with a brick so we don't spend much time together and when we do it tends to involve stupid biscuit/cheese based arguments. It's the way it has to be, sadly. He's one of my oldest friends but if I spent any more time with him I would have to kill him and nothing puts a crimp on a friendship like having your head forced in to a deep fat fryer.

Chocolate digestives in all their many forms can't compare to the joy that is Party Rings. I had the packet all to myself because that's what greedy fat bastards do, I'm afraid!

Not necessary, surely?

No I don�t actually have anything to say, but forgive me, I was a little bored. I also have hoers leg after hoeing my vegetable patch on Saturday and it hurts when I sit but also, annoyingly, when I stand and also when I lie down. Vegetable singular is probably about right as the slugs have eaten all my cabbages and sprouts and just left me a little stalk for each one, my onions vanished and Lily managed to pull out all my peas. I'm down to 6 leeks and about a million pounds of potatoes but I�m fully expecting a case of blight.

Night!

11:14 p.m. - 2007-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk