randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aggravate the bucket

In a well thought out entry, not at all quickly knocked out because our computers are pissing about and I can�t get any work done, I give to you the pros and cons of the smoking ban in pubs!

Pros
People aren�t smoking and stuff in pubs. Smoking is bad.

Cons
Fighting your way through gaggles of the bastards stood outside the pub smoking.
Beer gardens will be full of displaced smokers hacking up gob.
Fewer people smoke anyway. It�s been years since I got in and my clothes have smelt like fag. And to be honest I always found it useful to help mask the smell of piss and vomit after falling asleep on the kitchen floor.
If your pal happens to smoke he�ll be chuffing off every half hour leaving you on your own feeling like a knobby no mates.
It�s annoying, especially if it�s cold or you�re sat on the fag path, to have the door constantly opening and people pushing past to get out.
It�s a pub! It should smell of stale ale and smoke. It just should.
J D Wetherspoon, advocates of the soulless, charmless, mediocre drinking experience, supported the ban.

So yes. For my own convenience, and being contrary possibly just for today � bring back smoking in pubs. Please? And instead we can go back to making smokers feel like social pariahs by coughing in a loud exaggerated manner when they light up.

Also, not content with playing shitty music, my neighbours woke me at 4.10 this morning shagging. That's really not the time for that sort of business. The walls are so thin they may as well have been doing it on the end of my bed. I put my fingers in my ears and sobbed until it was over.

10:37 a.m. - 2007-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk