randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distractions

Either my neighbours have to quickly get some taste in music or I have to murder them severely . Or even some consistency as we get half northern soul and half dancy dancy bollocks. Else I�ll just adopt my usual strategy of turning the telly up and shouting rude things.

So, yes, it was a little wet on Monday in, what I�m sure local folklore will soon be calling, The Great Drizzle. I wasn�t drowned in any way or sucked off in a raging torrent, probably thanks to my athleticism and swimmer�s build, or possibly that I managed to leave before it got too deep, but the bottom 18 inches of my trousers got really wet so I had to take Tuesday off because they still hadn�t dried. It was a productive day though. Well I got up. And showered. Then fannied about and went back to bed. The gym flooded though so yay!

That was just down from where I work. If you ever doubted for a second if I was an actual bona fide idiot, Kev phoned me an hour or so before I left to tell me the Don had overflowed in town and it didn�t cross my tiny little idiotic mind that it might have also overflowed too, say, just down the road and that I should perhaps leave.

But yes, if I see another reporter stood in a puddle I�m going to hunt him down and beat him to a squishy pulp with his wellies. It�s rained. It�s wet. We get it. We don�t need to see you knee deep in water. Twats.

My exciting plans for the weekend: tidy my foot high in crap desk*, paint my gnome (which I might just add isn�t a euphemism for having a wank), have a wank, and get drunk.


*

I got to meet the wonderful Enola the Tuesday before last as she whizzed through Sheffield. And I managed to refrain from poking her in the arm or sniffing her or other such apparently socially unacceptable behaviour! I won�t prattle on about how lovely she is, but she truly is!

Sleep well!

11:14 p.m. - 2007-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk