randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Texas, Oldham? Isn�t it a Homebase now?


My shopping list for what promises to be a thrilling Saturday:

Allen keys
Smoke alarms (X3)
Shoelaces (Imperative)
Tupperware (Various)
Curtain (X1)
Colander
Aubergine (Large)
Roasting tin (Old)

Though I may pick up the aubergine tonight.

Short of rummaging through some old sod�s pantry, I�m not entirely sure where one would pick up an old roasting tin from and also how one might ascertain prior to purchase/aggravated theft whether or not it has been used as a litter tray. But the older and more knackered the tin, the better the Yorkshire puds so cat piss bebuggered I guess.

And speaking of cats (well cat piss, but hair splitting we shalln�t), my cat seems to be a little broken. She didn�t sleep for a day or so when we moved her to the new house and then went all hyper, and now she�s taken to crawling about the place on her belly (Not in a hurt way. We didn�t drop a cupboard on her or anything (I think)) and meowing all the chuffing time. Weirdo. And a weirdo whose new home will be the outside toilet if she�s not careful (We have an inside toilet too, obviously. I�m a little apprehensive to check if the outside one works in case I lift the lid and there�s a rat or a medieval jobby bobbing about in there or something).

Since we�re not allowed a cat, but no mention was made of keeping garden utensils, Lily is now referred to as �the shovel� in a clearly faultless sidestepping of the no pets rule.

Moved in Saturday. First argument with the petty-minded half-wit cock-end who lives opposite on Sunday.

Steve and Kev are coming round tonight. Apparently we�re playing poker. Ignoring that they�ll be supping my ale and the only thing we have by way of nibbles are Weetabix, I see two flaws with this plan. Flaw 1 being my lack of the requisite pokery attire of dark glasses and one of those green visor things. And a butch nickname like �The Fox� or, er, �The Accountant� or Tim �Hairy Back� P. And flaw b be that I don�t actually know how to play. And I can see half an hour of me requesting to play trumps or snap instead or saying �what�s a flush again?� and going �yay� and clapping when I get a good hand will become a little wearing, and I�ll probably be banished to my (large with nice view) room.

Skulduggery at the Cricket World Cup! Surely not.

4:35 p.m. - 2007-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk