randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I had a hammer I�d re-attach the handle on my wardrobe drawer

I�m going to chalk up the video recorder I bought for the back room to a waste of my hard earned earth pounds since the only 2 things I�ve recorded on it so far are the Nick Griffin interview on Question Time about 19 zillion years ago, which I recorded just in case, you know, someone stabbed him in the face, and the �thought provoking� Execution of Gary Glitter. The thought they were presumably trying to provoke being what a load of shit this is. It was �set in a fictitious world inside the idiot head of a Daily Mail reader� or something. I attempted to watch it last night but vomited up the piece of my brain that gave a shit so didn�t.

Odd decision earlier and one I might regret. Had my appraisal/salary review/whatever the fuck happened, with pretty much everyone who works here bar the cleaner. I was offered a fairly shitty increase plus 5% of net profit, which given this year we�re making a �loss� by my reckoning is 5% of fuck all. Or maybe I�d owe them. Assuming next year would be maybe similar to this, but not including all the one-off expenses, then it would be an ok increase, but it wouldn�t be paid until February 2011 at the earliest. So a shitty amount now plus an indeterminate amount paid at an indeterminate time after the end of next year for a shit load of extra work. Hmmm. I turned it down and have gone back to just doing my proper job. It was the right thing to do (maybe. I think) but I�m still annoyed there didn�t seem to be any middle ground. And, you know, money�s money and it comes in handy for buying stuff. Meh. Tis done.

Off to the quiz at the Mount tonight with Chris. We won�t win as it�s on on Thursday.

5:09 p.m. - 2009-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk