randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dave drinks Bud because he likes horses pissing on his face

I�m wondering why my boss keeps leaving me 2 miniature Green & Black�s ginger flavour chocolate bars on my desk. He�s been doing it since last week now. Never says anything, I just turn and they�re there.

We�ve just had a jolly old morning trying to get our new phone system working properly, which has essentially involved various people shouting things like �Right, yours should be ringing now, Philip. What do you mean no?� This I think is the problem with having Bob�s Phones or whoever the fuck they got in to do it that�s cheap instead of someone who, say, knows what they�re doing. It�s the little inept touches that are special, like that our new extension numbers are different to the endings of our direct lines just to confuse things if you happen to be phoning in, so my direct line number ends in 24 yet I�m extension 27, and my boss�s direct line ends in 21 and his extension is 24. You know, if you didn't get it from my explanation. We seem to be working though and 2 chocolates have just appeared at the end of my desk.

Pulling my back whilst getting clean underwear out of my pant drawer was only the second dumbest thing I�ve done this last week. The dumbest being trying to burn the kitchen down with an incendiary device of 2 corn on the cobs in a saucepan of boiling water. I sort of forgot I�d put them on and went knobbing about upstairs, but hey kids, smoke alarms work and don�t just tell you when someone�s cooking toast. The saucepan, sadly, was a goner.

Well, as they say, all good things must come to an end, but all shit things must too, they�re just not mentioned so much because no one really notices. My mood for the past couple of months has flitted between pissed off and fucked off and not much inbetween, and I need to be a bit careful � you tell people to fuck off enough and eventually they just might and that wouldn�t be entirely helpful. I need to have a word with myself and get shit sorted so I�m stopping writing this, for a while at least. I�m not especially open or even honest here so it seems a bit daft to be keeping up such nonsense at the moment x

3:15 p.m. - 2008-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk