randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Soul Sold

Oh no! Sandora's Box has closed down.

DSC00526

Sandra maybe? Still doesn't work.

DSC00451

Walking past that out the corner of my eye I thought it said free Plasticine for a second. Whatever. I�d rather have the Plasticine.

So anyway, you know how you sometimes inadvertently end up keeping chickens? Yeah that happened to me. Someone, whom for reasons of accuracy we shall call Twatting Shit, asked if I�d be able to take his hens as he wouldn�t be allowed to keep them anymore. Me being me I got a bit (lot) carried away and said yes but instead of the piddly little thing I was going to get to keep them in I bought (and, ahem, decorated) them a bigger house thing and built a nice big run. Then Twatting Shit told me he didn�t need me to take them after all so I'd done that for nothing. So after I'd had a bit of a strop and got all mardy for a bit I ended up getting my 4 girls. And you know what, chicken keeping is really rather fun � saying good morning to them as they come pelting out when I open the door. Putting them to bed and trying to teach them to sit on their perches at night. Cleaning out their shit. All very pleasant indeed. Okay apart from cleaning the shit, that's a bit icky. No eggs yet though the freeloading little fuckers but I think they�re still a bit young for all that sort of business.

DSC00441

DSC00483

DSC00474

Not that I have favourites but the black fella on the left is definitely my favourite.

I think I�m going to fence off the whole top bit of the garden so I can let them free range properly but I�m slightly concerned that it won�t be as fox-proofable as the run. I shall have to have me a little think about that.

I have no names as yet though, but then I�m not sure I should be trusted with that anyway. When I was a young chap I had 4 soft toys � 2 rabbits, a bear and a dog, cleverly named Bugsy, Little Bugsy, Bear and, er, Floppy. So if you'd like to spare them that sort of mental suffering and name me one or maybe have one named after you, let me know.

I just booked tickets for Iolanthe in Buxton � part of their Gilbert & Sullivan Fest. I�m looking forward to that, big fairies and all.

Metallica - Nothing Else Matters will be the first dance at Tom's wedding. If you were to ask me that's a fucking good choice.

3:48 p.m. - 2008-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk