randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You could glue a walnut to it?

My mum phoned last night offering to do me my ironing. �Erm, are you sure you want to offer because I will accept because you know how much I hate doing it? And there�s about 5 loads worth just to warn you!� It wasn�t the most enthusiastic yes I�ve ever heard as she mumbled something about living in squalor, but whatever. I carted it all down this morning along with a loaf of bread I baked as recompense. Thinking that wasn�t totally fair, I asked if she wanted to pop up and do a spot of dusting to make up the difference. She just looked at me. Not even a smile. I thought it deserved better than that. Meh.

So other than my mum�s sense of humour failure there's really nothing, so once again I resort to the minutiae. If you listen vewy vewy carefully you can actually hear the scraping on the bottom of the barrel.

Chris fell out of our green wheelie bin on Sunday. See? It was mightily funny though. He was good enough to let out a pathetic girly scream as he started to teeter, which meant I looked up just in time to see him topple over and be deposited across the back yard covered to his arse in privet. Joy. He even hurt himself a bit :) That sounds mean but that�s really only because I am. I have to make a distinction between Chris the mate and Chris the irritating, lazy bastard housemate, and as the latter at that point I�m totally justified in finding his poorly hand and grazed arm funny. He goes away for a week on Thursday though, which�ll be nice. My mum and dad are away from Saturday too so if you�re a burglar, or even just thinking of taking it up and want some creeping practice, I�ll be at my mum and dad�s house over the weekend so mine�ll be deserted and at home the following week so theirs will be empty.

I went to see Simon Amstell on Saturday, who(m?) I enjoyed very much. Not sure why I expected him not to be so good, but he made me laugh, which really is all you want from these people. Chris and his cousin and some other git who came thought it would be best enjoyed by going for a piss every 10 minutes so drank bugger knows how much before and then bought 3 bottles each at a time to drink watching it. The rest of the row spent half the time stood up while they squeezed back and forth. See, a theme look: Chris is a twat. I don�t just cobble this shit together you know.

Speaking of twats (fuck I�m good) - just had a little confab with my boss about being behind with stuff! I pointed out that it wasn�t that surprising since I was away for over 2 weeks where things mounted up, plus all the extra shit I seem to have somehow absorbed, which instead of getting on and doing, I actually worked out how much extra that is. That�s 25% more shit! That should be the next ad campaign for king size Pot Noodles. Ho ho. We didn�t really resolve anything except that stuff will get caught up, especially now it�s a quieter time of the month. Oddly I do feel marginally better about it. I suppose knowing he acknowledges it is because I have lots to do and not that I�m (more) incompetent or something.

Annoyingly though I was going to pull a sicky tomorrow to go to Alton Towers with Kev. Now I don�t feel right doing it (it would have been the first time I�ve ever done that), and as I have bugger all holidays left I�ll have to skip it. Maybe just as well as I feel a bit wanky. I feel like I�m getting a cold or something, but without the snot. I�ve got a headache and random weird stuff aches, which is normally a sign of fun times. Specifically my arm hair and bollocks ache if you�re interested, which I suspect to not be the case.

4:11 p.m. - 2008-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk