randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come sail your ships around me, and pull your knickers down

I have a cold. Which I have to say I�m a little miffed about since I�m off work after Wednesday! Fucking typical, eh!

Ah well!

There was the sound of a very badly played accordion coming across the park as I walked home from one of the gardens that backs on to it. �You said you could play, Colin, you said you could play!� And then a tearful Morris man threw down his handkerchiefs in a huff, his ankle bells tinkling as he stomped off in to the house.

Not sure if that actually happened. There was definitely an accordion.

Speaking of Morris men! Ha, see, there�s a link. I don�t just cobble this shit together you know smacked up on paracetamol and Piriton. Just to prove that last year�s jaunt to Whitby on folk week wasn�t quite the coincidence I might have made out it was, we�re hopefully going again this year at the end of August! Oh, fuck off, it�s fun � I defy you not to enjoy yourself in a hot crowded pub, singing along to songs you�ve never heard but the rest of the pub all seem to know.

Bernard Manning, now Mike Reid. They come on threes, you know. So come on if we all hold hands and concentrate: Jim Davidson Jim Davidson Jim Davidson. No, of course, I�m kidding. I don�t really want to see him dragged round the streets of Blackpool behind one of those old people�s motorised scooters before being repeatedly raped by Mr Blobby and then drowned in a big barrel of his own unfunnyness. No.

10:22 p.m. - 2007-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk