randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick, this woman needs an emergency Bulgarian

My preferred method of dealing with wasps is to flap around like a girl whilst yelling, �Get it away get it away.� Sadly, having windows on all walls of my office, this isn�t really an option if I want to maintain my butch, manly fa�ade image. The new ploy is to open the door in to the corridor, or better still the door in to my boss�s (ss�s? is that right? I know not how to punctuate) office, and use a pad of paper to encourage the wasp out, then shut the door on it really quick before it susses it�s been duped and tries to sting me in the face.

My formative years were spent either wanking to pictures of Wendy James or playing the games on here with Mark. I think I might dust off Mark and my old Commodore Amiga this weekend and see if they still work.

I finally asked my boss for a pay rise on Wednesday. It went along the lines of: �Er, can we discuss erm, not necessarily now but you know in the next day or so, my, erm, salary? Specifically it increasing?� I�m so eloquent. I chased him up about it today and he said he�d talked to the MD and they�d �be in touch�. Be in touch? Eh? I think roughly translated that means we�ll drag it out until the middle of next week that way we haven�t got to worry about it until next pay day. I deserve a pay rise because I really am ever so awesome. Plus all the extra shit I do, which I�m happy to do because what�s worse than being balls-out busy is being bored out your mind, but at the moment I feel like a bit of a patsy doing all the extra crap for nothing. I know I moan about my job and it has its moments enough that every 6 months or so I threaten to leave and join an agency and stuff but oddly I do quite like it here. I will deny that though if you tell anyone.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend - sex, drugs, rock and roll, that sort of shit.

2:51 p.m. - 2007-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk