randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He drank panther piss and fucked the girls you�re probably married to

This year I�ve gone with the �throw enough balls at enough coconuts and you might win a couple of fish� approach to growing vegetables, where what you lack in expertise you make up for in volume. I�ve got pots and containers in every corner of the garden, 2 beds and if there�s a window there�s a tomato in it. Some of it has to grow, surely. And if I can just produce enough to last me the next 15 years then it should about pay for all the compost I've used.

A couple of issues though. I�ve no idea what a kohl rabi (it had �easy to grow� on the packet) looks like when it�s growing. I suspect not like a dandelion. I further suspect then that I�ve just been watering weeds for the last month. Similarly carrots: is it carrot or is it grass? No fucking clue. Looks like grass. Probably is grass, but I don�t want to pull it out just in case it is carrot, so I guess I�ll keep watering that too.

And radish. I hate the chuffing things, so why I chose to grow a million of them I don�t know. Oh yeah � balls, coconuts etc, but now I have an abundance of the little buggers about ready to eat and no idea what to do with them. So yeah, if you happen to know of anything exciting one can do with a shitload of radish, do give me a shout.

I do so want the plural of radish to be radish. Like fish. Though I want that to be fishies. I need to be in charge of English.

4:51 p.m. - 2009-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk