randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Missed the boat or maybe I caught it and just fell off?

We had our first 2 redundancies today. Except technically they�re self-employed downstairs so not really made redundant, more just here�s a week�s wages and we�ll be seeing thee. They don�t know yet; they�ll find out about 3 tomorrow, which is nice for them - plenty of time to cancel any plans for the night. And with Christmas just around the corner too. No turkey for Tiny Tim this year.

I told my mum somewhat melodramatically that I wasn�t doing Christmas this year due to finances and, a little harshly if you ask me, got: �Oh piss off you miserable shit, how much does a tree cost?�

I�ll wrap some tinsel round Chris, he�s about as animate, though considerably less aesthetically pleasing. Who knows, with a bit of luck there�ll be a patch of bared wire on the fairy lights. I�ll stand him in a bucket of water just in case.

I am quite worried about my job. One of our branches closed earlier in the year, one�s on its arse and there�s one about breaking even. The others are just bobbing along. I could do my job in half a week at the moment too and I probably could do without anyone realising that thank you very much. If only I�d spent a bit less time moaning about needing a new job and a little more getting one, eh? Now we�re in the Christmas lull and one suspects people will be digging in, so it�s back to looking busy, for a couple of months at least.

Ah well, it is all nothing alcohol can not remedy.

In the next entry: A picture of a really big egg. Bet you can�t wait.

2:30 p.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk