randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If, and I still don�t believe it to be the case by the way, there was such a condition, I�m certain it would have a more scientific sounding name than cauliflower minge. Plus my mum used to make me that for tea.

Having done nothing to warrant writing an entry, I�m going to do one anyway just because I can. Also because I�m bored and there�s a certain satisfaction to be gained from knowing that for the next 20 seconds or however long it takes you to skim through this, you�ll be as bored as I am. So ha.

There was a programme on Monday night about how the people of Berwick wanted to be Scottish since the Scots get about �1500 per person more than us spent on public services each year. Essentially the question was: Do you want free prescriptions, eye tests, dental care, no tuition fees for students and a sporran? Or not? 60% voted yes. This I think is where Hitler went wrong. Instead of fannying about threatening to invade, he should have just promised us free school meals for the under 12s and a weekly dustbin collection and we�d have been: Jews? What Jews? Deutschland, Deutschland� Anyway, yes, it highlighted the difference in funding between England and Scotland but, and being a tad simplistic, if it were distributed evenly it would only work out at �140 extra spending per person anyway, so there wouldn�t actually be enough in the pot for any of us to waste on care of the elderly and students. Much better then to have a privileged minority who do all right and get all the extra benefits; I just resent it being the Scots.


What else have I watched on telly?

Erm, I�ve just discovered I�m allergic to Nurofen in a somewhat interesting and fun way.

4:39 p.m. - 2008-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk