randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My jolly spiffing, jape-filled and ultimately fictional boyhood in Reading

Dear Secure Mail Services,

Please accept my apologies if you feel this doesn�t do justice to your shitness. You are, I�m sure, shit in many ways that I can�t even imagine, but I just wanted to ensure that the specific shittery you�ve shown in relation to the delivery of my tickets for the fantastically wonderful Bill Bailey (this Wednesday) was suitably commended.

Firstly, you didn�t leave an attempted delivery card. So while on Friday I was thinking: �Oooh they�re cutting it a bit fine with my tickets. Still, they were dispatched yesterday apparently so they�ll probably come Monday and all will be just fine.� I should have actually been phoning you up on a number you didn�t leave me to rearrange a delivery date for a failed delivery I didn�t know I�d had.

Secondly, having bottled it in the game of Chicken Tickets and found out yesterday who the gits (yes you) were who were meant to be delivering them and tried to rearrange delivery, why do you insist they have to be signed for, even after 10 minutes of pleading? Neither me nor anyone is at home today but I do have a perfectly adequate letterbox, which has on many occasions successfully received items of mail, and while it�s all very admirable that you make sure everything is done proper and stuff, I�d rather take my chances with letterbox thieves than have my tickets securely and safely delivered 2 days late, ya know? Also, this should probably be a separate point but I've grown rather fond of this paragraph, and I�m not sure you�re responsible for when they were sent out anyway, but does sound like exactly the kind of shit you�d do. Couldn�t you maybe send them out more than 6 days in advance? Once you�ve realised they�re not coming it doesn�t give you a whole heap of time to sort shit out.

Bollocks. Do you know what�s really annoying? The buggers have just been delivered to work. I passed the retina scan, thumbprint and rectal probe to prove I was in fact me, so they�re sat on my desk and I�m now, annoyingly, no longer annoyed/concerned I won�t get them so makes this slightly redundant really and not worth finishing. Hey ho! Sorry to have bothered you.

4:24 p.m. - 2007-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk