randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only when I�m dancing can I feel this free

I�m getting slightly fed up of thinking to myself �Ooh! Those weren�t there last time� every time I go down a road I haven�t been down for about ten minutes. The trouble is I can never remember what was there previously, just that it wasn�t the hideously mundane 446 luxury apartments with �exciting retail opportunities� beneath that�s now sitting there like a giant festering turd.

I assume it happens when everyone in a company goes out to lunch, and a crack team of builders swing in SAS stylee and knock the building down and whip up a load of apartments in its place and then stand there whistling nonchalantly trying to subtly hide their trowels while a load of baffled looking clerical staff wander round trying to find where they left the office.

At �150K+ a pop they�re not exactly the low-cost housing they claim to be either. You want your balls feeling* if you're daft enough to pay that for one. I reckon there�s about forty quid�s worth of material goes in to building each one, so someone must be raking in shitloads. Let�s all buy shares in Bob�s Apartments** and move to the Bahamas on the profits***, and who cares that our cities look like some bronchially challenged low-cost housing giant has gobbed up a load of apartment sputa on them? Not us. We�ll be on the beach oiling up each other�s thighs and playing volleyball with our cocks out.

Young Tomas was back up last weekend. We went out Saturday and Sunday with the intentions of having a couple of beers and then going for a curry, but both times we just dug in in the pub. Good nights though. His girlfriend really does have a cracking pair of knockers. You might think it a bit shallow of me to base how much I like her solely on her boobs, but to that I say pish, you haven�t seen them. And if you have, tell me you didn�t want to take a running jump in to them.

Steve was round last night, but to be honest both him and Chris I�m getting increasingly bored/annoyed with, which bothers me. I really hope it�s just a passing thing - they're my boys. Who else will I talk to?

Steve�s giving up being a bouncer. About fucking time if you ask me, which, I appreciate, you weren't. He had to go to the hospital about a month ago as someone thought it would be fun to have a go, and I think that was probably the clincher. Steve�s 6 foot something and 18 stone but it only takes one stupid fucker to do some proper damage. I�m glad he�s quit. Now maybe he�ll shut the fuck up about it and therefore annoy me significantly less. I'm guessing not though. He�s just got to make it through his last weekend, which happens to be United�s last match. I�m no expert on such things but I guess there might the odd squabble or two as the hoodlums bank a few kickings to help them get through the long summer.

*One of my dad�s odd expressions, which I never think quite works as I wouldn�t be prepared (nor could I afford) to spend that on an apartment but would quite like my balls feeling.

**3%, 5% and 7% are for illustration purposes only. Shares can go down as well as up and on rare occasions sidle up to you at the bar and press something unpleasant against your thigh.

***Made you look

Spank me bandy; it really is Thursday.

3:49 p.m. - 2007-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk