randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can you pee if you're standing on your head?

Do you have any pets? Yes/No
Please Specify: Cat

Was there a little, teeny-tiny, miniscule part of you that hoped one of the people kidnapped in Ethiopia was Lenny Henry on one of his outings for Comic Relief? No, me either. Ahem.

I found a housy I quite like! And then managed to cajole my sister, on the grounds that she has no shame whatsoever and also that my taxes have enabled her to buy a boat, in to knocking on the neighbour�s door with some hastily contrived, overly-elaborate cover story involving my nephew, who she took along as a prop and asked to look sad, in order to determine just who the fuck they were and if they had any noisy kiddies that would bug the shit out of me. They don�t. And it�s nice. Which is probably why it�ll go tits up and I�ll end up living as a tramp in the bus station, flitting between loudly swearing at people as they pass and hysterically sobbing and clinging to their legs.

It�s nearly that wonderfully joyous (sarcasm) time of the year at work where our huge (sarcasm also) pay rises are sorted. Or not sorted, as has been the case. There�s not normally any discussion, my boss just decides and that�s that, but this time I�d like at least a little input in to the decision. Or at least feel like I�ve had some input. Trouble is I�m really rather crap at that sort of thing. Twice I�ve gone in to his office with the intention of telling him just how wonderful and underpaid I am and twice I�ve come out with a file from the cupboard after bottling it. Need. Some. Balls. Well, 2.

2:53 p.m. - 2007-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk