randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Pussy Blues

This made me smile. If you�re trying to be intimidating, probably best if your name doesn�t rhyme. Just saying. He said in his interview that hundreds had signed up with him to be suicide bombers and there were hundreds more on the waiting list. I like that becoming a suicide bomber is a similar process to getting a council house and that the Taliban have some sort of admin department to deal with appplicnts who want to blow themselves to buggery. Or bugger themselves to blowery. Or something.

Ha! Cake R Us. Made me smile anyway.

Does anyone know what you call that yellow sauce you get with your poppadoms when you go for a curry? I�m fairly certain it�s not monkey spunk, which is what I�ve always known it as. Just curious.

So yes, by cadging a lift off various helpful folk I managed to avert the need to open up a wormhole in spacetime to ensure I could make it to the dentist and the various house viewings I had on Monday morning, which is just as well as I was watching Diagnosis Murder and eating crap and frankly couldn�t really be bothered with that sort of thing.

One of the houses we saw was disgusting, and with the possible exception of my bedroom when I was thirteen, I can�t think of anywhere else where Lily�s litter tray would improve the smell. I�ve been shown 2 apartments that I was told probably would accept pets but after I�d seen them was told they wouldn�t. I appear to be from the �why waste everyone�s fucking time and show them stuff they can�t have� school of thought, whereas estate agents are from the �show them something nice and maybe they�ll forget they have a cat� school of thought. Greasy fuckers. And they have a habit of making me feel really self-conscious when they�re showing us round because I assume they�re thinking we�re dirty hommersexuals or something, so at some point during the viewing I tend to blurt out, �we�re not gay or anything�.

So at the moment I'm pissing out vast amounts of money on nothing and the only nice place we�ve found that will accept a cat is in a really really ropey area, and this depresses the shit out of me. Needs must and all that, but I don�t know what all the chuffs who don�t allow cats think will happen. There is the thing of not actually mentioning we have her, because once we�re in and paying rent, are they really going to care? Me thinks not.

10:57 p.m. - 2007-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk