randomrabbit's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rise proletariat masses, rise against our capitalist oppressors and let us say nasty things about them when they�re out of earshot and piss in their teacups

There was a slight awkward moment when I thought the MD was going to speak and he thought I was going to speak and we ended up just staring at each other like deranged, mute fools, but other than that the salary chat went okay. They somehow dragged it out to over an hour yesterday and half an hour this morning and we agreed on a 25% increase. Not too shoddy but I�m not entirely sure I have enough time to do all the extra shit they want me to do on top of my usual workload of making things out of gluing stuff together, drinking 97 cups of tea and the consequent 97 wees, reading you wonderfully delicious people�s blogs and generally titting about the place. I know I said I quite like my job but I think that must have been in a momentary, imminent weekend induced delirium. Coincidentally I had an email today from a chappy at the agency I joined about 6 months ago and I replied with my updated CV. Oh such are the vagaries of my odd mind I get close to the pay rise I was after and it makes me want to leave.

There�s a tribute album to Joni Mitchell with Prince doing a version of Case Of You (U?). I adore that song and I sort of adore Prince (pre 1991) but that just can�t work. It can�t. It�s matter and antimatter colliding � you know, not so great what with the all the annihilation and stuff.

11:48 p.m. - 2007-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
catsoul
student-bum
annie-cam
vintagepearl
pimlico
bluemeany
hedgehoggy
mahagony
ava-reborn
the-moo
toiletwater
zebrasaur
joistmonkey
boredlaura
onlyemma
mulcie
dullthud
anibananie
thebeesknees
buffylass
katanabright
atavist
daddydays
sopeculiar
shot-of-tea
bobbiedylan
clairecav
laura-jane
gutterballs
jumblygiant
violetsmile
nexttoyou
marzipanmind
twodoorsdown
flufflebunny
princesscee
indpndnt-ter
polly-esther
sunstargirl
konbu
smashthegas
idiot-milk
twelvebeer
scotvalkyrie
bitterwineuk